jump to navigation

Anwar Ibrahim Sodomy II – The Recorded Truth 05.02.2010 February 5, 2010

Posted by malaysianstory in Anwar Ibrahim, Malaysian Story, Sodomy II.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Pihak-pihak seperti terdahulu dengan kehadiran Mr. Mark Trowell dan ketidakhadiran  Marissa, CV, En. Raymond Leong [Bar C] digantikan oleh Cik Syuhaini binti Safwan.

**For our English readers please scroll down to “++++++++” (in BLUE) and continue from there.

JB:      Kes untuk sambung bicara

MY:     Kes untuk sambung bicara dan SP1 utk EIC. [Baca nota prosiding terakhir].

Angkat sumpah dalam Bahasa Malaysia

MY:     YA, saya akan membuka 11 sampul,

Membuka sampul pertama.

[MY tunjukkan makamah dengan tandaan B dan No. Repot Travers. Pohon makamah lihat seal JK masih intact.]

B3, B4, B5, B6, B7, B8, B9, B10 dan B11 unutk makamah sahkan seal masih dalam keadaan baik dan belum terbuka.

[Seal sampul juga disemak oleh peguam bela]

MY:     Buka sampul bertandaB [sampul dibuka]

Rujuk SP1 dengan container dari sampul B.

Q:        Adakah container seperti ini yang dikatakan semalam?

A:        Ya

Q:        Cuba lihat container. Ada tandatangan kamu?

A:        Ada, di antara penutup dan dekat seal.

Q:        Ingin tunjukkan court, seal dengan nama SP1 dan tertulis “swab from left peritonsiler recess”.

A:        Ya, ini yang saya maksudkan.

[Peguam bela semak container]

Q:        Lihat B1 dibuka, container ada tulisan “oral swab below the tongue”.

A:        Ya, ini container yang ada tandatangan saya.

[MY beri container untuk YA dan peguam bela semak]

Q:        Buka sampul B2 ada tulisan “swab from left nipple and alreiler”.

A:        Ya, ada tandatangan saya

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak]

Q:        Buka sampul B3 ada tulisan “swab from right nipple and alreiler”

A:        Ya, ada tandatangan saya

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk disemak]

Q:        Buka sampul B4 yang tertulis “body swab”

A:        Ya, ada tandatangan saya tempat yang sama

Q:        Positif ada swab stick?

A:        Ya

MY:     YA, semua masih berseal

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak]

Q:        Sampul B5 dengan tulisan “swab from perianal region”

A:        Ya, ada tandatangan saya tempat yang sama

[MY beri pada container YA dan peguam bela untuk disemak seal]

Q:        Buka sambil B6 dengan tulisan “swab from meatus and coronal sulcus” di sampul dan tulisan “swab from oneatus and coronal sulcus”.

A:        Ya, ada tandatangan saya

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak seal]

Q:        Buka sampul B7 dengan tulisan luar “swab dari high rectal”, perkataan yang sama ditulis di container. Ada tandatangan kamu?

Ya, ada tandatangan di tempat yang sama kecuali besar sedikit

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak seal]

[Peguam bela pohon lihat semula B6]

[Peguam bela melihat container B6 dan B7]

Q:        Buka container dari B8 dengan tulisan di sampul dan container “high rectal swab”

A:        Ya, tandatangan di tempat yang sama

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak seal]

Q:        Buka sampul B9 yang ada tulisan “low rectal swab” di sampul dan container

A:        Ya, ini tandatangan saya tempat yang sama

[MY beri container pada YA dan peguam bela untuk semak seal]

MY:     Ada 10 containers di sini. Ada dua lagi sampul tetapi saya tak pasti samada ianya container atau tidak.

Q:        Selain sample di badan, adakah darah kamu tersebut?

A:        Ada

Q:        Nampak di mana darah diambil dan diletakkan?

A:        Darah diambil di tangan tetapi tidak pasti kiri atau kanan tetapi diletak di dalam tabung uji.

Q:        Ada tandatangan di tabung uji seperti container?

A:        Tidak pasti

Q:        Saya akan buka B10 dengan tulisan blood (FTA) for DNA profiling

Cuba lihat adakah di sampul ada tandatangan kamu?

A:        Ada tandatangan saya pada permukaan di muka surat hadapan

[SP1 buka dan tunjuk pada Mahkamah dokumen tersebut]

[YA semak dan peguam bela semak sampul]

MY:     Buka sampul B11 dengan satu plastik beg Jabatan Kimia, ada sampul di dalam lagi dengan B11 tulisan blood for alcohol and drugs [toxicology].

[Rujuk SP1 dengan sampul dan minta SP1 buka sendiri selepas digunting oleh MY]

[SP1 keluarkan tabung uji darah]

Q:        Ada tandatangan kamu?

A:        Ada

Q:        Apa label?

A:        Blood for alcohol and toxicology

[MY beri tiub darah pd YA dan peguam bela]

MY:     Saya mohon pada peringkat ini semua container itu dari B – B11 ditandakan sebagai “ID6A-L”

Court: Benarkan

ID6(F) – Container “swab from perianal region” dari sampul B5

ID6(G) – Container “swab from meatus and coronal sulcus” dari sampul B6

ID6(H) – Container “high rectal swab” dari sampul B7

ID6(I) – Container “high rectal swab” dari sampul B8

ID6(J) – Container “low rectal swab” dari sampul B9

ID6(K) – Container “blood (FTA)” dari sampul B10

ID6(L) – Container “blood for alcohol and drugs (toxicology)” dari sampul B11

MY:     Selain ambil swab, ketika pemeriksaan diambil, adakah gambar-gambar diambil?

A:        Ya, ada.

Q:        Gambar yang diambil itu gambar apa?

A:        Gambar seluruh badan dari muka, badan, dubur dan kemaluan.

Q:        Selepas pemeriksaan dibuat adakah kamu dibenarkan balik?

A:        Tidak, saya dimasukkan ke dalam wad

Q:        Selain dari barang-barang ini, yang telah camkan tandatangan ada barang-barang lain yang diambil?

A:        Ada, keesokkan harinya iaitu 29.Jun

Q:        Apa dia?

A:        Pakaian dan baju semasa kejadian iaitu baju biru muda serta serahkan KY jelly. Semasa malam pemeriksaan saya ada serah KY Jelly dan 29 Jun baru serah baju pada pegawai penyiasat.

Q:        Adakah KY Jelly itu P4?

A:        Ya

Q:        29hb serah baju?

A:        Ya

Q:        Berapa helai baju diserah ?

A:        Saya ingat di hospital serahkan satu

Q:        Ada borang yang kamu tandatangan tanda penyerahan?

A:        Ada, difahamkan borang serah-menyerah

Q:        Rujuk SP1 salinan borang. Di bawah belah kiri borang, baca nama dan perakuan penyerah?

A:        Nama Mohd Saiful Bukhari bin Azlan (saya) bertarikh 29 Jun

Q:        Yang ditunjukkan pada catatan bil 1?

A:        Satu helai baju lengan panjang Ralph Lauren (RL) oleh Saiful Bukhari di wad HKL

MY:     Pohon tandakan P7 – borang

P7 – Borang Serah-menyerah perkara “Baju kemeja lengan panjang Ralph Lauren kepunyaan Mohd Saiful Bukhari”  bertarikh 29.Jun

Q:        Lain-lain pakaian?

A:        Baju warna hijau, seluar semasa hari kejadian, slack hitam dan dua helai seluar dalam, satu warna dark blue ‘Levis” dan kedua warna kelabu jenama sama.

Q:        Ada buat borang serah-menyerah?

A:        Ada

[SP1 dirujuk dengan borang serah-menyerah]

Q:        Sahkan ini borang yang ditandatangani pada 29 Jun?

A:        Ya

Q:        Penyerahan di mana?

A:        Rumah saya di bilik tidur.

Q:        Baca perkara?

A:        Satu helai seluar panjang slack hitam/biru-tiada jenama, kemeja lengan panjang warna hijau G2000, satu helai seluar dalam warna kelabu/hitam jenama Levis.

[Pohon tandakan dengan P8]

P8 – Borang serah-menyerah perkara

“1. Satu helai seluar panjang slack hitam/biru-tiada jenama;

2. Kemeja lengan panjang warna hijau G2000; dan

3. Satu helai seluar dalam warna kelabu/hitam jenama Levis bertarikh 29.6.2008.”

Q:        Cuba lihat dokumen ini?

A:        Satu helai seluar dalam jenama Levis warna hitam/biru bertarikh 29.06.2008. Ini borang yang saya tandatangan.

Q:        Di mana penyerahan dibuat?

A:        Di mesin basuh di dapur di rumah tunang saya ketika itu.

[Pohon tandakan dengan P9]

P9 – Borang Serah-menyerah perkara “Satu helai seluar dalam jenama Levis warna hitam/biru bertarikh 29.06.2008.”

Q:        Penyerahan KY Jelly ada dokumen?

A:        Ada

Q:        Rujuk SP1 dengan borang, adakah ini borang serah-menyerah KY Jelly?

A:        Ya

Q:        Masa penyerahan ada dicatit?

A:        Ya

[Pohon borang ditanda P10]

P10 – Borang serah-menyerah perkara “KY Jelly” bertarikh 29 Jun

Q:        Telah beri di wad hospital baju RL?

A:        Ya

MY:     Pohon buka smpul A4 juga ada seal JK dengan Repot polis dan nama pegawai penyiasat

[YA dan peguam bela semak seal]

SN:     May we ask to see the KY Jelly?

Court: Granted

[Peguam bela lihat P4 – KY Jelly]

MY:     [Buka smpul] Cuba lihat baju ini?

A:        Ya, ini bajunya

Q:        Jenama RL yang diserah pada hari itu?

A:        Ya

Q:        Ini pakaian masa bila?

A:        Masa kejadian

Tandakan sebagai P11 – baju RL

P11 – Baju lengan panjang RL

MY:     Buka sampul A3, dengan seal Jabatan Kimia, dengan no Repot.

[YA dan peguam bela semak seal]

Q:        [Rujuk pada SP1 pada slack hitam] Adakah ini slack yang kamu maksudkan?

A:        Ini seluar slack hitam yang saya serahkan yang dihadiahkan oleh AI, dengan satu sut

[Pohon tandakan P12]

P12 – Seluar slack hitam

MY:     Mohon buka sampul A4 dengan tanda seal Jabatan Kimia dan no repot

[YA dan peguam bela semak seal]

Q:        Rujuk dengan SP1 kandungan A4, apa ini?

A:        Baju hijau saya – G2000

Q:        Pakai masa bila?

A:        Masa saya buat laporan polis

[Pohon tandakan baju sbg P13]

P13 – Baju hijau G2000

MY:     Buka sampul A6 dengan tulisan seluar dalam warna kelabu dengan seal intact

YA:      Makamah boleh sahkan there is no visible break to the seal, but cannot confirm whether this is the seal by Jabatan Kimia

MY:     Yes, to confirm no break to the seal

Q:        SP1 sila keluarkan items dari A6?

A:        Ya, ini seluar dalam kelabu Levis

P14 – Seluar dalam kelabu Jenama Levis

MY:     Pohon lihat sampul A5 tiada pecahan seal

[YA dan peguam bela confirmed]

Q:        Rujuk pada SP1 kandungan A5?

A:        Seluar dalam Levis warna hitam yang dipakai pada hari kejadian yang diserahkan di rumah tunang saya di ambil di mesin basuh

P15 – Seluar dalam warna hitam jenama Levis

Q:        P12 dirujuk, slack bila dipakai?

A:        Semasa hari kejadian dan semasa buat laporan polis.

MY:     I’m coming to the end of EIC, just to add a few questions.

Q:        Masa di PUSRAWI bagitahu Dr. sakit perut dan dubur, ada Dr tanya mengapa sakit di situ?

A:        Dr ada tanya kenapa sakit

Q:        Apa jawapan kamu?

A:        Saya hanya nyatakan saya sakit

Q:        Kamu beritahu Dr itu ada periksa kamu, sebelum kamu bagi tahu telah diperlakukan oleh AI, adakah Dr. kata apa hasil pemeriksaan?

A:        Saya terus berterus-terang telah diliwat

Q:        Dr itu ada bagi tahu hasil pemeriksaan setakat sebelum diberitahu perkara diliwat?

A:        Tidak diberitahu hasil pemeriksaan

Q:        Selepas kejadian 11-5-1, sehingga di HKL, ada buang air besar?

A:        Dua hari saya tidak ada buang air besar

Q:        Adakah Rahimi yang ambil kamu bekerja jadi sukarelawan?

A:        Pada satu hari, pada awal Mac, Rahimi ada telefon untuk datang ke pejabat beliau yang juga pejabat AI di Seksyen 16 Petaling Jaya. Tujuan untuk berborak kerana lama tidak berjumpa, tetapi sedang berborak, Rahimi tanya pada masa itu saya sudah kerja atau ada apa-apa aktiviti. Saya katakan tidak saya tidak buat apa-apa aktiviti pada masa tersebut. Dia tanya sama ada minat membantu pejabat AI, kerana menurut Rahimi pada ketika itu terdapat kekurangan staff. Kerana staff seperti YB Sim, Nurul Izzah dan Nik Azmi bertanding pilihanraya. Rahimi berseorangan yang memikul beban mereka semua. Selepas berborak, saya 50-50 agree and not agree, Rahimi jemput ke bilik mesyuarat pejabat di mana beliau kata ada mesyuarat dengan AI mengenai program ceramah pilihanraya. Jadi kami duduk di bilik tersebut kemudian AI masuk bilik, itu adalah kali pertama saya jumpa AI. Jadi Rahimi introduced kan saya kepada AI dan cerita pasal program ceramah pilihanraya. Saya terkejut kerana saya tidak tahu apa-apa terus mesyuarat, selepas selasai mesyuarat, AI kata “I appreciated your help for helping us” sebagai isyarat terima saya sebagai sukarelawan.

Q:        AI tanya latarbelakang dan kelulusan kamu?

A:        Saya terus terang saya bekas pelajar University dan bekas wakil pelajar.

Q:        Kamu minat kerja dengan AI?

A:        Saya memang peminat AI, saya jadikan AI idola

YA:      Kamu berminat?

A:        Saya berminat

Q:        Kenapa minat?

A:        Saya minat sebab AI berkarisma dan idola saya dari kecil.

Q:        Ada AI tahu niat kamu letak jawatan?

A:        Saya hantar email ke AI pd 27.6, Jumaat waktu pagi. Selang beberapa jam kemudian,  AI called dengan nada marah dan suruh saya jumpa AI di pejabat seksyen 16, Petaling Jaya.

Q:        Ada jumpa AI?

A:        Ada, saya takut tetapa saya pergi juga jumpa AI

Q:        Dalam pertemuan itu apa jadi?

A:        AI tanya kembali apa saya nak, saya nyatakan sebab-sebab seperti dalam email-kurang disiplin, lewat ke pejabat dan AI selalu marah saya. Kedua-saya  kurang berkelayakan dan takut dipertikaikn kerana saya diberikan keistimewaan dari staff yang berkelayakan. For example, saya ada bilik sendiri di pejabat baru di Tropicana City Square. Hasrat sebenar saya adalah saya tidak rela diperlakukan sedemikian lagi seperti dalam pertuduhan.

KS:      Objek to the word “lagi”.

MY:     I have no objection. Seperti pertuduhan

YA:      Perkataan “lagi” merujuk kepada masa seperti pertuduhan, proceed.

Q:        Apa reaksi AI?

A:        AI agak kesal dan pujuk saya agar tidak letak jawatan. AI suruh saya lebih berdisiplin, AI buat counter offer di mana AI ingin sponser pelajaran saya tidak kira ke mana di samping dapat gaji dan elaun yang penuh

Q:        Setuju dengan tawaran?

A:        Depan AI saya takut nak object,  tetapi saya tidak ada interest. Jadi pada masa itu saya setuju. Setelah selesai, AI ada reply email, AI tulis “terima kasih kerana sudi sambungkan perkhidmatan” dan beberapa perkara lain yang saya tidak ingat.

MY:     Saya dah selasai EIC, pohon mainkan CCTV semalam. Rakaman ketibaan kenderaan SP1 pd 26 Jun.

[CCTV dimainkan]

Q:        Pergi ke masa 14:47?

A:        Ya, itu saya sedang bercakap dengan security guard masa tiba

Q:        Ini no. kenderaan kamu?

A:        Ya

Q:        Teruskan?

A:        Masa ini saya bagi tahu “Mokhtar”

[11:08]

Q:        16:35 dirujuk?

A:        Ya, itu adalah van yang saya bawa masa pulang

MY:     Itu sahaja soalan saya, SP1 dah lihat CCTV.

KS:      We want to see the crime scene

Again regarding “Utusan Malaysia” we would like the court to caution this people. It’s regarding the picture where it stated “ Saiful menunjukkan katil tempat dia diliwat oleh AI kepada YA ZMD”. How could this infomation be leaked? Likewise in Sinar.

MY:     Saya percaya ada seorang jurugmbr masuk. Apa yang dipersetujui apa yang SP1 cakap dan tunjukkan telah tiada bantahan. Refer to S.51 Courts of Judicature Act 1964. SP1 said this is the place.

KS:      It said the ‘bed’ not the place. It’s not what in happen in proceeding in camera.

Severe caution should be given to the press.

YA:      I do not see any contempt. Evidence regarding the bed has been given in open court. When are we going to the crime scene again?

MY:     We’ll make the arrangement and inform YA accordingly.

Stand down untuk ke tempat kejadian.

[11:15 am]

[12:00 tengah hari]

Bertolak ke tempat kejadian untuk melawati Management Office

[1.00 tengah hari]

Tamat melawati tempat kejadian.

++++++++++++++Full English Version +++++++++++++++++

5 February 2010

[09: 50 am]

Aforementioned parties with the presence of Mr. Mark Trowell.

Not present :  Marissa, CV, En. Raymond Leong [Bar C]

Standing in for Raymond Leong : Cik Syuhaini binti Safwan.

JB:       Resumption of case

MY:     Resume court hearing and SP1 for EIC.

[Read notes of last proceeding].

Takes oath in Malay.

MY:     YA, I will be opening 11 envelopes.

Opens 1st envelope.

[MY shows to court with marking B and report no travers. Asks ct to note that JK seal is intact]

B3, B4, B5, B6, B7, B8, B9, B10 and B11 for ct to verify that seal is in proper condition and not broken.

[Envelope seal is also inspected by Defence]

MY:     Open envelope marked B [envelope is opened]

Refers SP1 to container in envelope B.

Q:        Is this the container that you had mentioned in your testimony yesterday?

A:         Yes

Q:        Have a look at the container. Does it bear your signature?

A:         Yes it does, between the cover and close to the seal.

Q:        Drawing the ct’s attention to the seal with SP1’s name and labelled “swab from left peritonsiler recess”.

A:         Yes, this is what I meant

[Defence checks container]

Q:        Look at the container labelled “oral swab below the tongue” in envelope B1

A:         Yes, in the container with my signature on it.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection]

Q:        Open envelope B2 labelled “swab from left nipple and alreiler”.

A:         Yes, my signature is on it.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection]

Q:        Open envelope B3 labelled “swab from right nipple and alreiler”

A:         Yes, my signature is on it.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection]

Q:        Open envelope B4 labelled “body swab”

A:         Yes, my signature is on it in the same area.

Q:        Are you certain there is a swab stick?

A:         Ya

MY:     YA, everything is still sealed.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection]

Q:        Envelope B5 with labelled “swab from perianal region”

A:         Yes, my signature is on it in the same area.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection of seal]

Q:        Open envelope B6 labelled “swab from meatus and coronal sulcus” on envelope and label “swab from oneatus and coronal sulcus”.

A:         Yes, my signature is on it

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection of seal]

Q:        Open envelope B7 labelled on the outside with “swab dari high rectal”, the same as labelled on the container. Is your signature on it?

A;         Yes, my signature is on it in the same area, but slightly larger

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection of seal]

[Defence requests to re-inspect B6]

[Defence inspects B6 and B7]

Q:        Open envelope B8 with same label on envelope and container of

“high rectal swab”

A:         Yes, with signature on same area.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection of seal]

Q:        Open envelope B9 labelled “low rectal swab” on envelope and container

A:         Yes, with signature on same area.

[MY presents container for YA’s and Defence inspection of seal]

MY:     There are 10 containers here. There are 2 more envelopes but I am uncertain if

they are containers or not.

Q:        Besides samples taken of your body, is your blood mentioned?

A:         Yes

Q:        Did you see where the blood was taken from and where it was placed?

A:         Blood was taken from my arm, but I cannot be sure if it was the left or right arm. It was placed in a test tube.

Q:        Was there a signature on the test tube as there was with the containers?

A:         I cannot be certain.

Q:        I will open B10 labelled blood (FTA) for DNA profiling.

Have a look and see if your signature is on this envelope.

A:         My signature is on the front of the envelope.

[SP1 opens and shows to ct the said document]

[YA checks and Defence checks envelope]

MY:     Open envelope B11 with a plastic bag from the Chemistry Dept, there is another item B11 labelled “blood for alcohol and drugs [toxicology]”.

[Hands SP1 the envelope and asks SP1 to open it himself after it is cut open by MY]

[SP1 removes a test tube from it.]

Q:        Is your signature on it?

A:         It is

Q:        What is it labelled?

A:         Blood for alcohol and toxicology

[MY hands test tube to YA dan Defence]

MY:     I request at this stage that all the containers, that is from B – B11 be marked as “ID6A-L”

Ct:       Allowed.

ID6(F) – Container “swab from perianal region” from envelope B5

ID6(G) – Container “swab from meatus and coronal sulcus” from envelope B6

ID6(H) – Container “high rectal swab” from envelope B7

ID6(I) – Container “high rectal swab” from envelope B8

ID6(J) – Container “low rectal swab” from envelope B9

ID6(K) – Container “blood (FTA)” from envelope B10

ID6(L) – Container “blood for alcohol and drugs (toxicology)” from envelope B11

MY:     Besides taking swabs during the medical examination, were photographs taken?

A:         Yes, there were.

Q:        Photographs of what were taken?

A:         My whole body from my face, body, anus and my private parts.

Q:        After the medical examination was done, were you allowed to go home?

A:         No, I was admitted into the ward.

Q:        Besides these items, for which you have identified your signature, was anything

else taken?

A:         Yes, the next day, that is 29 June

Q:        What was it?

A:         My clothing and shirt from the happening, that is a light blue shirt and also I

handed-over a tube of KY Jelly. I handed over the KY Jelly on the night of the

medical examination and my clothing to the I.O. only on 29 June.

Q:        Is the KY Jelly P4

A:         Yes

Q:        Only on 29 June you handed-over your clothing?

A:         Yes

Q:        How pieces of clothing did you hand over?

A:         I remember handing over 1 shirt at the hospital.

Q:        Did you sign any document to record the handing-over?

A:         Yes, I understood that these were handover documents.

Q:        Refer to this form. At bottom left of the form, read the name and declaration of

the person handing over.

A:         Name Mohd Saiful Bukhari bin Azlan (sy) dated 29 June

Q:        What is listed/noted under bil 1?

A:         One Ralph Lauren long-sleeved shirt by Saiful Bukhari in Ward HKL

MY:     Please mark P7- Form

P7 – Hand-over Form for 1 Ralph Lauren long-sleeved shirt belonging to Saiful Bukhari dated 29 June.

Q:        Other cothing?

A:         A green shirt, a black trousers from the day of the happening and 2 pieces of

men’s briefs, one dark blue Levi’s and another grey of the same make.

Q:        Was a hand-over form completed?

A:         There was

[SP1 is shown a hand-over document]

Q:        Please certify if this is the form that was signed on 29 June

A:         Yes, it is.

Q:        Where was it handed-over?

A:         In my room at my home

Q:        Could you please read the itemised list

A:         1 pair of long trousers dark blue/black without any make, a green long-sleeve shirt by G2000, 1 pair of dark grey/black Levi’s men’s briefs.

[Request to mark items P8]

P8 – The hand-over form lists : “(1) One pair of long trousers dark blue/black without any make (2) One green long-sleeve shirt by G2000 (3) One pair of dark grey/black Levi’s men’s briefs dated 29.6.2008.”

Q:        Have a look at this document

A:         One pair of dark grey/black Levi’s men’s briefs dated 29.6.2008.

This is the document I signed.

Q:        Where did the hand-over take place?

A:         At the washing machine in the kitchen of my then-fiance’s house.

[Kindly mark document P9]

P9 – Handover document for “one pair of dark grey/black Levi’s men’s briefs dated 29.6.2008”

Q:        Was there a document for the handing-over of the KY Jelly

A:         There was

Q:        I draw your attention to this, is this the document for the hand-over of the

KY Jelly?

A:         Yes

Q:        Time of the handing-over is recorded?

A:         Yes

[Request document to be marked P10]

P10 – Hand-over document for “KY Jelly” dated 29 June

Q:        The Ralph Lauren shirt was handed over while at the hospital ward?

A:         Yes

MY:     Please open the A4 envelope with the JK seal, the police report

and name of the I.O.

[YA and Defence check the seal]

SN:      May we ask to see the KY Jelly?

Ct:       Granted

[Defence sees P4 – KY Jelly]

MY:     [Opens envelope] Have a look at this shirt

A:         Yes, that is my shirt

Q:        The Ralph Lauren that was handed over on the day concerned?

A:         Yes

Q:        When was this shirt worn?

A:         At time of the incident

Please mark as exhibit P11 – RL Shirt

P11 – Long-sleeved RL shirt

MY:     Open envelope A3, with the Chemistry Dept’s seal, with report number.

[YA and Defence check seal]

Q:        [Shows SP1 black trousers] Is this the trousers that you mentioned?

A:         This is the black trouser that I handed over, that was given to me as a gift by AI, together with a suit.

[Request to mark item exhibit P12]

P12 – Black trousers

MY:     Open envelope A4, with the Chemistry Dept’s seal, with report number.

[YA and Defence check seal]

Q:        [Shows SP1 contents in A4] What is this?

A:         My green shirt – G2000

Q:        When did you wear it?

A:         When I lodged the police report

[Please mark item exhibit P13]

P13 – Green G2000 shirt

MY:     Open envelope A6 labelled “Grey men’s briefs” with seal intact.

YA:      Ct can certify there is no visible break to the seal, but cannot confirm whether this is the seal by Jab. Kimia

MY:     Yes, to confirm no break to the seal

Q:        SP1, please remove the items from A6

A:         Yes, this is the grey Levi’s men’s briefs

P14 – Grey Levi’s men’s briefs

MY:     Please verify that seal on envelope A5 is intact.

[YA and Defence confirm so]

Q:        Have a look at the contents of A5?

A:         Black Levi’s men’s briefs, worn on the day of the act, which I had taken from the washing machine to be handed over at my then-fiance’s house.

P15 – Black Levi’s men’s briefs

Q:        Refer to P12, when was the trousers worn?

A:         On the day of the act and when I made the police report.

MY:     Im coming to the end of EIC, just to add a few questions.

Q:        While at PUSRAWI, telling the doctor you had a stomach pain and also pain in

the anus, did the doctor ask you why you felt pain in the anus?

A:         He did ask me why I felt pain there.

Q:        Your answer?

A:         I just said I was unwell

Q:        You said the doctor checked you, before you told him you were sodomized by AI,

did the doctor tell you the outcome of his medical examination?

A:         I was straightforward and told him I was sodomized.

Q:        Did he tell you his findings before you told him you were sodomized?

A:         He didn’t tell me his findings.

Q:        After the happening at 1151, until you went to HKL, did you experience any

bowel movement?

A:         For 2 days I did not move any bowels

Q:        Was it Rahimi who took you to work as a volunteer?

A:         One day in early March, Rahimi telephoned me to go to his office, which is also AI’s office in Section 16, PJ. Just for a chat because we hadn’t met up for a long time. While chatting, Rahimi asked me if I was working or if I was doing anything then. I told him I was doing anything then. He asked if I was interested to help out in AI’s office as they were short of staff, because people like YB Sim, Nurul Izzah and Nik Azmi were standing for the elections. Rahimi was alone to shoulder their workload. After talking I was indicated my non-committal interest. Rahimi then invited me to the meeting room where he was meeting AI to discuss the election ceramah schedule. We sat in the meeting room and then AI walked in – that was the first time that I met AI. Rahimi introduced me to AI and started talking about the election ceramah schedule. I was taken aback as I did not know anything about it but found myself in the middle of the meeting. When the meeting was over, AI said “I appreciated ur help for helping us” as an indication of his acceptance of me as a volunteer.

Q:        AI asked about your background and qualifications?

A:         I informed him that I was a former undergraduate and a student councillor.

Q:        You were keen to work with AI?

A:         I liked AI ~ he was my idol

YA:      You were keen?

A:         I was keen

Q:        Why were you keen?

A:         I was keen because AI is charismatic and my idol from when I was young.

Q:        Did AI know of your intentions to resign?

A:         I sent AI an email on 27 June, a Friday morning. After a few hours, AI called and sounded angry and told me to meet him at his office in Sek 16, PJ.

Q:        Did you meet AI?

A:         Yes, I was afraid but I went to meet him

Q:        What happened during the meeting?

A:         AI asked again what I wanted. I mentioned again the reasons as in my email – lack of discipline, tardy and AI always scolds me. Secondly, that I felt I was not qualified and worried others would question my favoured status. For example, I have my own office in Tropicana City Square. The real reason was because I could not bear to go thorough the said incident again.

KS:      Obj to the word “lagi” [“again”].

MY:     I have no objection. As charged.

YA:      The word “lagi’ refers to the time/occasion as per the charge, proceed.

Q:        What was AI’s reaction?

A:         He found it regretful and tried to persuade me not to resign. AI asked me to be more disciplined. AI made me a counter-offer in which he would sponsor my education wherever I chose to pursue my studies, besides a salary and full allowance.

Q:        You agreed to the offer?

A:         I was afraid to decline it in front of him, but I was not interested. So I agreed then. Once done, AI sent an email saying “thank you for agreeing to continue with your service” and a few other words which I cannot remember.

MY:     I am done with EIC. Request to play the CCTV footage (same as yesterday). Recording the arrival of SP1’s car on 26 June.

[CCTV footage is played]

Q:        Please go to 14:47

A:         Yes, that is me talking to the security guard upon arrival

Q:        That is your car registration number?

A:         Yes

Q:        Carry on

A:         This is when I said, “Mokhtar”

[11:08]

Q:        Refer to 16:35?

A:         Yes, that is the van which I drove on my way back

MY:     I have no further questions, SP1 has seen the CCTV footage.

KS:      We want to see the crime scene

Again regarding “Utusan Malaysia” we would like the ct to caution this people. It’s regarding the picture where it stated “ Saiful menunjukkan katil tempat dia diliwat oleh AI kpd YA ZMD” [Saiful pointing out to YA ZMD the bed on which he claims he was sodomized by AI]. How could this infomation be leaked? Likewise in Sinar.

MY:     I believe a photographer had managed to slip in. What has been agreed is that what DP1 said and pointed to was not objectionable. Refer to S.51 Courts of Judicature Act 1964. SP1 said this is the place.

KS:      It said the ‘bed’ not the place. It’s not what in happen in proceeding in camera.

Severe caution should be given to the press.

YA:      I do not see any contempt. Evidence regarding the bed has been given in open ct. When are we going to the crime scene again?

MY:     We’ll make the arrangement and inform YA accordingly.

Stand down for crime scene.

[11:15 am]

[12:00 thari]

Departure for crime scene to visit Management Office

[1.00 t/hari]

End of visit to crime scene.

Comments»

1. benny - February 5, 2010

Artikel yang paling memuaskan hati saya sepanjang membaca artikel2 blog berkenaan kes ini.

kebanyakan (mungkin kesemua) artikel blog2 lain adalah pendapat dan pentafsiran blogger itu sendiri mengikut kepercayaan atau emosi masing2.

Artikel di atas adalah lebih bersifat neutral, berkongsi maklumat apa yang berlaku di dalam dewan mahkamah.

Saya tidak berpihak kepada defendan atau plaintif. Berdasarkan fakta kes dan keterangan saksi setakat ini, ternyata nampak sukar untuk mereka reka cerita tetapi mungkin pihak konspirator (seperti yang didakwa defendan) telah banyak belajar dari Kes liwat 1 untuk melicinkan fakta dan jalan cerita. Walaubagaimanapun perbicaraan belum tamat. Sama2 kita tunggu. Bersalah atau tidak, keputusan di tangan manusia tetapi kebenaran hanya Allah, plaintif dan defendan yang mengetahui. Wallahu alam.

2. Jenny - February 6, 2010

Saya amat setuju dengan Benny berkenaan cara pelapuran blog ini. Memang wajar maklumat sebenar sahaja disiarkan supaya pembaca boleh mendapat maklumat tepat dan bukan pendapat penulis!
Keep up the good work

Hantu Siber - February 6, 2010

Terima kasih kerana melaporkan perjalanan perbicaraan Saiful vs Anwar secara terperinci, teratur dan profesional. Memang tiada blog lain yang membuat seperti blog saudara. Syabas saya ucapkan. Mari kita sama-sama menghayati dan menilai hujah-hujah dari kedua-dua peguamcara dan peguambela kes ini dan membuat kesimpulan atas kejadian yang melibatkan mereka berdua (Saiful dan Anwar).

Keep up the good work Malaysian Story.

Malaysian Story - February 6, 2010

Most welcome hantu siber, we are just doing what Malaysians should have done so that everyone gets the truth

3. benny - February 7, 2010

BTW, malaysian Story, where did you obtained the transcript?

Malaysian Story - February 7, 2010

Hi Benny, we got our guys to take time off from their regular job to be in the courtroom to do this. Its a sacrifice to bring truth to you all.

4. Puzzled - February 7, 2010

One thing puzzle me is that this Saiful character, why doesn’t object when a guy hug him? is sounds so sleazy … from what transpire he sounds like the gay guys street walking. Maybe the government should consider charging him for soliciting. Or its not against the law for soliciting in Malaysia.

5. Coolpixxie - February 8, 2010

This is a “rare phenomenon” where the libido are involved!. It’s just a beginning…

6. THE MOST EXPENSIVE ASSHOLE MAN IN THE WORLD « Malaysia Online Newsreview Today - February 10, 2010

[…] TRANSCRIPT OF PROCEEDINGS HERE […]

7. THE MOST EXPENSIVE ASSHOLE MAN IN THE WORLD « Malaysia's BREAKING NEWS ONLINE - February 10, 2010

[…] TRANSCRIPT OF PROCEEDINGS HERE […]

Observer - February 10, 2010

I tend to agree with you. Why is the public made to pay just to protect Saiful’s arse. Saiful is backed by Umno. If the proceedings were to proceed, the Gov’t should ask Umno to provide their own lawyers to conduct the prosecution. Why waste public funds in the salaries of the public prosecutors. Ain’t these public prosecutors no other important prosecutorial duties other that trying to promote and protect Saifu’s arse.


Leave a Reply

